Information Technology Advisory Board

The Information Technology Advisory Board, or ITAB as it is more commonly known, functions as a technical resource for the Executive Branch Chief Information Technology Officer. 



Chief Information Technology Officers

Dr. DeAngela Burns-Wallace
CITO - Executive Branch

Kelly O’Brien
CITO - Judicial Branch

Alan Weis
CITO - Legislative Branch


Non-Voting Members:

Jeff Maxon, Chief Information Security Officer, Kansas Information Security Office

Anthony Fadale, ADA Coordinator

Sara Spinks, Director Kansas Information Technology Office (KITO)

Ken Nelson, Kansas Geographic Information Officer

Katrin Osterhaus, Kansas Legislative Division of Post Audit


Dennis Bachman, Information Systems Manager
Kansas Racing and Gaming Commission

Megan Burton, Interim State Archivist
State Historical Society

John Cahill, Chief Information Officer
Kansas Public Employees Retirement System

DeAngela Burns-Wallace, Chief Information Officer
Executive Branch

Kevin Comstock, Director of IT
Kansas Secretary of State

Christopher Crook, COO
University of Kansas

Jason Dickson, CIO
Kansas Department of Wildlife Parks & Tourism

Darren Dreier, Director of Information Technology
Kansas Lottery

Tom Day, Director
Kansas Legislative Services

Mike Elpers, Interim Chief Information Officer
Sedgwick County Information Services

Cory Falldine, Associate Vice President/CIO
Emporia State University

Chris Hansen, Chief Information Officer
University of Kansas Medical Center

Duncan Friend, Executive Director

Information Network of Kansas

Steve Funk, Director of IT
Kansas Board of Regents

Mark Griffin, CIO
Fort Hays State University

Adrian Guerrero, Director of Operations
Kansas State Board of Nursing

Ken Harmon, Chief Information Officer
Wichita State University

Jim Haugh, Chief Information Officer
Kansas Department of Commerce

Jamie Holley, CIO
Kansas Highway Patrol

Cindy Hooper-Bears, Information Technology Manager
Office of the State Treasurer

Laura Howard, Secretary

Kelly Johnson, Chief Information Officer
Kansas Department of Labor

Nolan Jones

Jason Koehn, Chief Information Officer
Kansas Human Services Agencies


Joe Mandala, Chief Information Officer
Kansas Bureau of Investigation

David Marshall, Director
Kansas Criminal Justice Information System

Shane Myers, General Manager

Jeff Neal, Chief Information Officer
Kansas Department of Transportation

Ken Nelson, GIS Section Manager/DASC Director
Kansas Geological Survey

Angela Neria , Director of Information Services
Pittsburg State University

Lee Norman, Secretary
Kansas Dept Health and Environment

Joe Oborny, IT Network & Computing Services Manager
Kansas State School for the Deaf

Connie Owen, Director
Kansas Water Office

Jeff Pittman
Legislative Representative

Gary Pratt, Chief Information Officer 
Kansas State University

Todd Reinert, CIO
Kansas Corporation Commission

Andy Sandberg, Chief Information Officer
Kansas Dept. of Revenue

Harold Sass III, CIO

Vicki Schmidt, Commissioner
Kansas Insurance Department

Todd Standeford, IT Director
Board of Healing Arts

Col Robert Stinson, Information Technology Manager 
Kansas Adjutant General's Department

Shawn Lane, Chief Information Officer
Kansas Department of Agriculture

Mary Walsh, Chief Information Officer
University of Kansas

Josh White, Chief Information Officer
Kansas Department of Administration

Travis White, Chair
Information Technology Security Council

Lane Wiley, Director of Information Technology
Kansas Dept. of Education

Glen Yancey, Chief Information Officer
Kansas Department of Health and Environment



Meeting Minutes

Scheduled Meetings


ITAB Chair and Executive Branch CITO

Dr. DeAngela Burns-Wallace

(785) 296-3011